The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award is a balanced and progressive programme of activities for young people. It focuses on individual achievement in which any young person can take part and which everyone can enjoy. It is flexible enough to meet each young person’s enthusiasm and aptitudes, whatever their background or ability.

There are three levels of the Award; Bronze, Silver and Gold.  At each level young people choose activities from all three sections –

  • Volunteering
  • Skills
  • Physical
  • There is also the expedition to complete.

Participation in the Award leads to personal development through the acquisition of:

  •  Qualities – Self motivation, commitment, self-awareness, initiative, persistence, self-discipline and responsibility for both themselves and their community.
  • Key Skills – Working with others, communication, problem solving

You can find out more about The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award by visiting their website here

Useful information and downloads

Activity Logs

Bitesize Planners

Assessor Reports